TAS Eligibility Criteria

To apply for access to the telescopes and instruments offered by SOLARNET, a user group must satisfy the following three conditions:

a)      The user group leader and the majority of the users must work in an institution established in an EU Member State1 or in an Associated State2.

b)      The user group leader and the majority of the users must work in a country other than the country(ies) where the legal entity(ies) operating the infrastructure is(are) established.

c)       User groups requesting access will submit an application following the conditions and deadlines of the Announcements of Opportunity yearly published by SOLARNET.

The selection will be based on scientific merits and technical feasibility. Special targeted groups (new users, users from countries with no similar facilities, etc.) will be prioritized under equally scored proposals.


EU countries excluded by aforementioned (a) and (b) conditions


France and Spain


Germany and Spain


Sweden and Spain


Germany and Spain




United Kingdom

In the case of databases offered by SOLARNET, access is internet-based and completely open. Researchers worldwide are welcome.


1    EU 28 Member States

2    EU FP7 Associated States: Norway, Switzerland, Israel, Iceland, Turkey, Croatia Liechtenstein, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Serbia, Montenegro, Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Republic of Moldova.